Watch: Hajk - Nothing Left To Say


The Norwegian five-piece, Hajk, have issued another tantalising taster for their forthcoming, self-titled debut album, due for release on the 28th of April. The ‘Nothing Left To Say’ single is a peach of a track, a sun-splashed slab of experimental electronic r’n’b that’s  pitched somewhere between Dirty Projectors, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Wampire, Foxygen and Tame Impala.

Having first attracted tastemakers last year with their beguiling song, ‘Magazine’, a track that made Indie Shuffle’s Top Ten Indie-Rock Songs of 2016 with 126,000 plays, the Oslo-based combo’s alluring, hazy swirl represents a perfect synthesis of psych-pop and electronic elements that marks them out as summer festival favourites in waiting.

Powered by Preben Saelid Andersen and Sigrid Aase’s vocals, the Oslo-based combo’s richly melodic new offering is featured on a musically adventurous ten-track long-player that embraces Fleet Foxes/Bon Iver/First Aid Kit campfire atmospherics on ‘Medicine’, the spectral guitars of The XX on ‘Flowerdust’ and liberal dollops of Fleetwood Mac throughout.

‘Hajk’ is released on 28th of April on Jansen Plateproduksjon.